The 13 best celebrity Independence Day photos

Taylor Swift (third from left) and friends jump for joy in this July 4th photo shared on the singer's Instagram account.

Taylor Swift (third from left) and friends jump for joy in this July 4th photo shared on the singer’s Instagram account.

Hollywood knows how to celebrate, and Independence Day is no exception. Stars from sea to shining sea partied it up in honor of America’s birthday, and many were happy to spread the cheer to social media.

Just in case you were too busy grilling hot dogs and watching fireworks to check your Instagram feed yesterday, we rounded up the best star-spangled celebrity ‘grams below:

Neil Patrick Harris posted this blurry but spirited picture of his kids, Harper and Gideon.

HAPY 4TH OF JULY!

A post shared by Neil Patrick Harris (@nph) on

The White House shared this sweet photo of the President and First Lady.

Happy Fourth of July!

A post shared by The Obama White House (@obamawhitehouse) on

Reese Witherspoon posted this snap of her very patriotic dog.

Who's ready for the 4th? 🇺🇸🇺🇸 (answer: this guy? 😂…@toastmeetsworld)

A post shared by Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon) on

Kerry Washington also dressed up her puppy for July 4th.

Kate Hudson woke her neighbors with this soulful rendition of “The Star-Spangled Banner.”

Taylor Swift provided photographic evidence that friend and English musician Ed Sheeran still wasn’t over the Revolutionary War…

When Ed shows up in a red coat for the 4th of July because he just can't let it go. @teddysphotos

A post shared by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) on

Joe Jonas and a friend posed in a pair of patriotic PJ’s.

Happy Fourth of July Kids

A post shared by J O E J O N A S (@joejonas) on

Singer and actress Vanessa Hudgens enjoyed her holiday at the beautiful Monument Valley.

Caitlyn Jenner paid homage to the land of the free with this photo.

Happy 4th of July! Proud to be an American … where at least I am free to be me.

A post shared by Caitlyn Jenner (@caitlynjenner) on

Miley Cyrus posted this silly ‘shop in preparation for Independence Day.

Tomorrow gonna have me like…..

A post shared by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

Jimmy Fallon had one sweet treat in mind to celebrate July 4th.

Happy 4th of July!! #bombpops #favorite

A post shared by Jimmy Fallon (@jimmyfallon) on

Actress Emma Roberts and her friends sported some spirited hair accessories for the occasion.

Happy 4th 👽🇺🇸 @britelkin @kakeykake

A post shared by Emma Roberts (@emmaroberts) on

But the prize for most patriotism goes to Kim Kardashian-West in this red, white and blue get up.

Happy 4th of July!!! 🇺🇸💥🎉

A post shared by Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) on

To see how Central Texas celebrated July 4th, check out our gallery.


View Comments 0